Technology Links

General Resources/Trainings:
Trusted Electronic Components Sourcing Channel: http://www.hqew.net
Discovery Educator Network (DEN): http://community.discoveryeducation.com/
New Teacher Survival Center @ Discovery Education: http://www.discoveryeducation.com/survival/
Jen Dorman's Wiki (cliotech) Unbelievable amount of resources here! http://jdorman.wikispaces.com/
Web 2.0 Wednesday Challenge: http://sites.google.com/site/web20wednesdaychallenge/ (Great tutorials)
Common Craft Show: http://www.commoncraft.com/show (Explanations in Plain English)
Smart Board Tutorials: http://www.teacheronlinetraining.com/courses/
"Day of Discovery" in Michigan: http://dayofdiscovery.wikispaces.com/
Selena Ward's Web 2.0 Collection: http://sites.google.com/site/wardcollection/
Googlize Your Lessons: http://googlizealesson.wikispaces.com/
Free Technology For Teachers: http://freetech4teachers.blogspot.com/
Wiki Tips by Jen Dorman: http://snipurl.com/wikitips
Free Technology For Teachers: http://freetech4teachers.blogspot.com/
Kevin Honeycutt: http://web.me.com/khoneycuttessdack/Kevin/Central.html
Paula Naugle Best Practices Web 2.0 http://sites.google.com/site/lessonslearnedonweb20/


Sites for Professional Learning Networks (PLN's)
Plurk (microblogging): www.plurk.com
Twitter (microblogging): www.twitter.com
Yahoogroups (sharing ideas via emails): http://groups.yahoo.com/
Ning (networks): http://www.ning.com/
Diigo for education (share links): http://www.diigo.com/education


Video Sites:
Teacher Tube: www.teachertube.com
Google Video: http://video.google.com/
BrainPOP: http://www.brainpop.com/
Real Player (plays videos and downloads internet videos): http://www.realplayer.com/
Media Converter (convert videos and audio file formats) www.mediaconverter.org
Media Conver (convert videos and audio file formats) http://www.media-convert.com/
Zamzar: (convert video and audio file formats) http://www.zamzar.com/

Picture Sharing/Editing:
Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/
Photobucket: http://photobucket.com/
Dumpr: http://www.dumpr.net/ (Photo effects)
Splashup: http://www.splashup.com/
One True Media: http://www.onetruemedia.com/
Animoto: http://education.animoto.com/


Digital Story Telling:
Glogster: http://www.glogster.com/edu/
Wordle: http://wordle.net/
Stupeflix: http://www.stupeflix.com/
Big Huge Labs: http://www.bighugelabs.com/